105-16 Metropolitan Ave Forest Hills, NY 11375
LOCAL: (718) 793-6503
TOLLFREE: (800) 501-6503
Shop
Customer Reviews
FOREST HILLS LILIES OF THE VALLEY
Local Forest Hills, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (49 reviews)
Date: Sep 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

This shop is the best in town,they did great work on my wedding flowers the bridal bouquets the arrangement at the event place were outstanding.thank you.
Date: Jun 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

This is the only place I use for deliveries to Maple Grove Cemetery. Reliable. Efficient. Trustworthy. My contact has been "Ben" but everyone who answers the phone is courteous and solicitous. Ben takes a photo of the flowers delivered to the gravesite and sends it to me as confirmation of delivery, a very appreciated service.
ben's Reply:
Date: Jun 11, 2018, 3:35 pm

thank you
Date: May 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you Sumitra for another beautiful floral arrangement. The flowers certainly made my Royal Tea Party looked more beautiful and the ladies love. You are simply the best.
Date: Apr 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service. Made sure I was home for the delivery and I appreciate that. Thanks!
Date: Mar 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

We had a wonderful experience using this flower shop to celebrate the birth of my grandson. The arrangements were spectacular, well beyond what we were expecting. The owner is also a pleasure to work with, and was extremely helpful in preparing the arrangements. I highly recommend this shop!
Date: Jan 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Maple Grove Cemetery recommended Lilies of the Valley florist Ben was very accommodating in taking my order, even emailing a picture of the wreath on my family's gravesite. I stopped in to meet him when I visited the cemetery after Christmas. I met both Ben and his wife, who presented me with a lovely bouquet of flowers, which traveled from Forest Hills to Manhattan to Schenectady where most of the bouquet is still beautiful enough to display in a vase. That was NINE days ago. I intend to order through him even though I live in Upstate NY and his business is Downstate.
ben's Reply:
Date: Jan 12, 2018, 4:58 pm

Thank you, it was nice to meet with you at the shop.
Date: Aug 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The roses were beautiful and arranged perfectly in the vase. They are days old now and still fresh and lovely. Great job!
Sumithra De Silva's Reply:
Date: Aug 17, 2017, 4:42 pm

Thank you.
Date: Mar 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very good flower shop!
Date: Jan 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you, you made my wedding so special.The flowers was beautiful, Sumithra your work is outstanding, will always recommend you to all my friends.thank you for all your work
Date: Jan 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very beautiful and fresh flowers always.. Loving my beautiful Christmas wreath.. Even though Christmas has been over don't want to remove from door.. Thank you Sumitra for taking such great pride and care in your work..
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

Easy to process and good service. Flower arrangement not as nice as pictured but arrangement fairly generous.
Date: Apr 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

This is what the recipient said: "The flowers were beautiful. a lovely mix of colors and very full blooms and also lasted for the 3 days of the wake and funeral. Didn't realize your wife had been in the Floral business. How wonderful to be surrounded by beauty year round no matter the weather or temperature."
Date: Apr 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

This is what the recipient said: "The flowers were beautiful. a lovely mix of colors and very full blooms and also lasted for the 3 days of the wake and funeral. Didn't realize your wife had been in the Floral business. How wonderful to be surrounded by beauty year round no matter the weather or temperature."
Date: Mar 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flower arrangement. They made every effort to accomodate my wishes for a special funeral floral arrangement. Very comforting and they took care get it right. I highly recommend this florist.
Date: Feb 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service... Very helpful when calling.
Date: Sep 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Forest Hills Flowers & Blossoms was GREAT to work with. After my uncle died, I searched online for flower shops local to the funeral home (I live hours away). I liked how close FHF&B was, how easy it was to place an online order and how friendly, knowledgeable and easy-going the owner/manager was .He'd called me, per my request, to discuss some details. If I lived locally, I'd start an ongoing flower order for my home. My cousins appreciated the arrangement, it arrived on time and it was lovely. THANK YOU, FOREST HILLS FLOWERS & BLOSSOMS!!!
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Everything was done very well - satisfied customer!
Date: Sep 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Funeral arrangement was delivered on time and was exactly as shown online. Than you.
Date: Aug 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We were extremely pleased with the artful floral display that was created for a full casket. It was lavish, yet tasteful. They arrived on time, and were beautifully presented. Andrzej is truly an artist. We would highly recommend this florist for all occasions.
Date: Jul 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you they look beautiful and you save the day
Date: Jul 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Andrzej, We were extremely happy with the church flowers and the flowers at Portofino on Saturday for the services for my mother-in-law. They were very lovely and very fresh. We gave away the roses but the altar flowers are on our table and beautify our dining room.
Date: Jul 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

HI Andrzej,Thanks again for you help. The flowers were beautiful.Best,Seta
Date: Jul 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

An efficient and good experience
Date: Jun 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Arrangement was delivered on time, and it was beautiful when I saw it at the funeral parlor that day. I'm very satisfied with the service.
Date: Jun 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

My online ordering experience was simple/easy, but I would have appreciated delivery confirmation. I was sending a sympathy arrangement to a family and am not sure if/when they received it. But I am assuming it arrived on time and looked great!
Date: Dec 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Andrzej provided the flowers for my mother's funeral. The flowers were spectacular as was the artistic arrangement. I highly recommend Andrzej for the best flower service available.
Date: Sep 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

I know you had trouble with the delivery and that was the recipients fault. The flowers were beautiful, they said. But the recipient was feeling very poorly and she had to arrange them in water, because they were really a LOT of cut flowers. I ordered a custom arrangement. I thought a custom arrangement came already arranged and in a vase. Next time I will be more specific.
Date: Jun 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

excellent service and beautiful flowers and delivered in a timely fashion.i will use your services again and recommend it to family and friends
Date: Jun 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was planning on calling you tomorrow. The french garden arrangements that we ordered were the most beautiful arrangements that I have ever seen at a wake, and possibly anywhere else. We were extremely happy to have given my father such a beautiful last gift. In fact, all of your designs stood out amongst the other arrangements. Thank you so much. It really meant a lot to us. All the best, Christine
Date: Jun 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful Work! Forest Hills Flowers & Blossoms made all the family floral arrangements for my Grandmother’s funeral . We were very pleased. I highly recommend them for all floral needs. Thank you guys!
Date: May 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I wanted to give my co-worker a nice birthday gift , so I had Andre create a beautiful bouquet. It was the center piece of the office party and the fresh flowers lasted for a week ! I could not be happier with this florist and I plan to use him again for his beautiful holiday arrangements.
Date: May 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

My doctor came into her office on her day off because I had a minor emergency , so I sent her a flower arrangement to show my appreciation. She was so happy with it that she asked for a business card so that she too can send these beautiful artistic arrangements!
Date: May 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I had the opportunity to see the arrangement I chose, it was beautiful!
Date: May 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Andre was so attentive and helpful during a stressful time of family loss. The floral arrangements exceeded my expectations in the variety of flowers and the artful arrangement, he is truly an artist! Not to mention the prices were reasonable. A class act all the way.
Date: May 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Andre was so attentive and helpful during a stressful time of family loss. The floral arrangements exceeded my expectations in the variety of flowers and the artful arrangement, he is truly an artist! Not to mention the prices were reasonable. A class act all the way.
Date: May 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

He did a WONDERFUL arrangement for my grandmothers wake. My grandmother only liked certain flowers. We made him aware of that and he went far and beyond to make every arrangement perfect.
Date: Mar 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flower arrangement was beautiful and the staff was very professional and friendly. Extremely pleased overall! Would highly recommend Forest Hills Flowers to anyone!
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Did not attend the service - but the order was received and confirmed and done quickly and efficiently.
Date: Oct 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you, you made a emotional difficult task quite easy!
Date: Aug 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jul 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Extremely satisfied with the service. The flower arrangement was even more beautiful than the picture.
Date: Apr 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Andre is a professional florist/artist who provides the best quality flowers in gorgeous bouquets and arrangements. I would never buy flowers from a grocery store when I can buy top quality flowers from Forest Hills Flowers and Blossoms.
Date: Mar 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangements and a very professional service. I am very satisfied and happy I used Flowers and Blossoms from Forest Hills.
Date: Mar 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The order placed on the web was simple and filled speedily. As the purpose was for a funeral wake on the same day it made a big impact. Thank you.
Date: Mar 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The best service and quality I've ever received not only from a florist but basically any where. Listened to everything I wanted in the arrangement and made it happen. Fast and more then I expected. Recommended to friends and they were not dissapointed. Highly recommended.
Date: Mar 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very knowledgeable and has the most beautiful flowers I've seen. Made many arrangements for me and has always exceededy expectations. Highly recommended for anyone looking for top quality and fresh beautiful flowers for any and all occasions.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Forest Hills, NY
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram Twitter Yelp Youtube

FOREST HILLS LILIES OF THE VALLEY
105-16 Metropolitan Ave
Forest Hills, NY. 11375
Local: (718) 793-6503

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web3-att



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase